Inspiration of the Week – Sally Mankus

Sally Mankus is an American artist who works in many different mediums, what I’m going to look at how she deals with mark making from found objects.

I am interested in this artist’s work because I am also wanting to explore the marks we leave behind and I also wanted to look into using found objects in my work.

This artist’s work is really interesting to me as I think that she has combined these two ideas, found objects and mark making, really well.

I like the idea of combining the ideas of putting my own marks on the marks those that have left before me and I think there is a good chance that this’ll illustrate my point quite well.

NB – all photographs here have been taken from the artist’s site:

http://www.sallymankus.com/index.html
http://www.sallymankus.com/mixed-media.html

I do not own any of the pictures on this post.

Until next time
byyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Róisín -x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

